Air Force Selects Airmen for the 2017 All-Air Force Golf Championship

  • Published
  • AFIMSC Public Affairs

The Air Force has selected candidates to participate in the 2017 All-Air Force Golf Championship to be held in Millington, Tennessee from Sept. 4-9, 2017. If selected, candidates will move on to represent the Air Force at the 2017 Armed Forces Championship in Millington, Sept. 10-15, 2017.

Congratulations to:

Head coach: NFIV Douglas I. Quirie, JBSA-Lackland, Texas

Assistant coach: Senior Master Sgt. Spencer T. Mims, Joint Base Langley-Eustis, Virginia

Maj. Linda A. Jeffery, Maxwell Air Force Base, Alabama

Capt. Brandon J. Johnson, Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio

Capt. Daniel R. Katz, Shaw AFB, South Carolina

2d Lt. Deborah B. Kim, Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio

2d Lt. Miguel J. Macias, Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio

Senior Master Sgt. Mickie P. Vaden, F.S. Gabreski Air National Guard Base, New York

Master Sgt. Justin P Gehay, Tinker AFB, Oklahoma

Master Sgt. John J. Accorso, Luke AFB, Arizona

Master Sgt. Karen A. Griffin, Eglin AFB, Florida

Master Sgt. Stephen L. Rude, Portland, Oregon

Staff Sgt. Paul M. Smith, Joint Base Elmendorf-Richardson, Alaska

Staff Sgt. Tyler E. Whitmore, Misawa Air Base, Japan

Staff Sgt. Phillip L. Dean, Seymour-Johnson AFB, North Carolina

Staff Sgt. Steven F. Morris, Air Force Academy, Colorado

Staff Sgt. Kyle E. Wesolowski, Patrick AFB, Florida

Senior Airman Justin R. Broussard, Robins AFB, Georgia

Senior Airman Dalton W. Dishman, Kadena AB, Japan

Senior Airman Rickey J.B. Watters, Travis AFB, California

Airman 1st Class Kyle A. Gordon, Spangdahlem AB, Germany

For more information on the Air Force sports program, visit