Put Your Hands Together ...

  • Published
  • By Geoff Janes
  • Robins Public Affairs

The “Put your hands together ...” feature is a  monthly installment to the Robins  Rev-Up. 

Due to the overwhelming number of awards people at Robins receive, we just aren’t able to cover them all. This feature is our way of ensuring we give credit where we can.

PYHT will run in the last issue each month. 

To have an award included in the feature, submit a brief write up of the award and the people who have earned it. Photos may be submitted, but space is limited. Submissions should be sent as a word document; photos should be .jpegs to

For more information, contact Geoff Janes at or by phone at 468-6386.

2016 Air Force Materiel Command A-1 Functional Award Winners

Col. L. Joseph Brown Award – Equal Opportunity Program: 78th Air Base Wing EEO

Fitness and Sports Program of the Year: 78th Force Support Squadron

Outdoor Recreation Program of the Year: 78th Force Support Squadron

 Air Force Materiel Command Security Forces Awards

Outstanding SF Flight-Level Civilian Supervisory Award: Officer Sanders Harris

Outstanding SF Flight-Level Civilian Non-supervisory Award: Officer Christopher Landis

 Outstanding SF Support Staff NCO Award:  Staff Sgt. Kelya Folsom

 2016 AFMC Command Post Awards:

Large Command Post of the Year Robins Command Post

Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year: Senior Master Sgt. Jordan Acosta

Noncommissioned Officer of the Year: Staff Sgt. Jessica Duckett

 2016 AFMC Chaplain Awards: 2016 Terence P. Finnegan Award AFMC Outstanding Medium Chapel Team: Robins Chapel Team

Other 2016 AFMC Awards

Col. Derrel L. Dempsey Air Traffic Control Officer of the Year: Capt. Kayley Squire

Air Traffic Control Enlisted Manager of the Year: Master Sgt. Gregory Blakley,

Airfield Systems Manager of the Year: Brian Lambert

Airfield Systems Specialist of the Year: Kevin Barfield

D. Ray Hardin Air Traffic Control Facility of the Year: 78th OSS/OSAT

Ronald D. McCarthy Airfield Management Facility of the Year: 78th OSS/OSAM

 2016 Air Force Sustainment Center Safety Awards

Aero Club Safety Certificate: Robins Aero Club

AFMC Safety Career Professional of the Year Category II: John Ainsworth

AFMC Safety Career Professional of the Year Category III: Elza Fowler

2016 Noncommisioned Officers Association Vanguard Award

Non-Technical category: Staff Sgt. Clayton Leirer

Air Force Association Awards:

Program Specialist of the Year: Derek G. Floyd, 448th SCMW

Senior Program Manager of the Year  George K. Levy III, 448th SCMW

2016 Team Robins Award Winners

First Sergeant – Master Sgt. Johnny Freeze, 78th Medical Support Squadron

Company Grade Officer – Capt. William Kelley, 562nd Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

Field Grade Officer – Maj. Julia Mafnas, 461st Maintenance Squadron

Civilian Category I – Christopher Landis, 78th Security Forces Squadron

Civilian Category II –  Carey Rissmann, 78th Logistics Readiness Squadron

Civilian Category III –  Annette Bowker, 78th Air Base Wing

Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year – Master Sgt. William Hannon, 5th Combat Communications Support Squadron

Noncommissioned Officer of the Year – Tech. Sgt. Carlos Gonzales, 17th Special Tactics Squadron

Airman of the Year – Airman First Class Joseph Richardson, 78th Medical Support Squadron  

Honor Guard  Senior Airman Renan Almeida, 52nd Combat Communications Squadron

Volunteer Excellence  Larry Lowe, Air Force Life Cycle Management Center 


Airman Leadership School Class C-17 Award Winners

John L. Levitow Award

Senior Airman Brandon Neri – 461st OSS

Academic Award

Staff Sgt. Kevin McInerny – Det. 1, 17th STS

Distinguished Graduates

Staff Sgt. Kevin McInerny – Det.1, 17 STS

Senior Airman Julia Light – 78th AMDS

Chief Master Sgt. Richard L. Etchberger Award

Senior Airman Andrew Piggott – 12th ACCS

Honorary Veteran

Retired Master Sgt. Michael Inman

ALS Graduates A Flight

Senior Airman Nicklaus Atma

Senior Airman Leevi Burdette

Senior Airman Timothy Cruz

Senior Airman Jonathan Downing

Senior Airman Jamie Fewin

Senior Airman Gevena Ghee

Senior Airman Jonathan Gurley

Senior Airman James Ingram

Senior Airman Tiffany Johnson

Senior Airman Julia Light

Staff Sgt. Kevin McInerny

Senior Airman Justin Nelson

Senior Airman Aunjelaca Pouge

Senior Airman Justin Robinson

Senior Airman Javad Wiggins

ALS Graduates B Flight

Senior Airman Briaunce Avant

Senior Airman Maria Baca

Senior Airman Jessica Beral

Senior Airman Akeem Blanding

Senior Airman Julian Dash

Senior Airman Jordan Gauthier

Senior Airman Cameron Gomula

Senior Airman Brandon Neri

Senior Airman Andrew Piggott

Senior Airman Bren Santiago

Senior Airman Donald Scholz

Senior Airman Shaundria Simmons

Senior Airman Adam Spittle

Staff Sgt. Adam Waters

Senior Airman Karolanne Wheeler

First Term Airmen Center

Airman 1st Class David Camp

Airman 1st Class Allyson Stoffel

Airman 1st Class Nolan Lovings

Airman 1st Class Keaton Mincke

Airman 1st Class Jordan Chitwood

Airman 1st Class Zachariah Knight

Airman 1st Class Christopher Williams

Airman 1st Class Thomas Love

Airman 1st Class Briar Williams

Airman 1st Class Nicholas Gurney

Airman 1st Class Sasha Abshier

Airman 1st Class Malik Burch

Airman 1st Class Rubin Miller

Airman 1st Class Nathaniel Mallets 

Airman 1st Class Dylon Hibbard

Airman Zachary Rubin

Airman 1st Class Mark Weaver

Airman 1st Class Jocelyn Valencia

Airman 1st Class Justin Pinkerton

Airman Amardy Alvarado

Airman 1st Class Josue Berdecia

Airman 1st Class Brandon Perez-Martin

Airman 1st Class Vinecia Gallman

Airman 1st Class Matthew Freese

Airman Iyana Allen

Airman 1st Class Alexander Gibson

Airman 1st Class Corey Brown

Airman 1st Class Trevor Watson

Airman 1st Class James Herrera

Airman 1st Class Tyler