78th Med Group wins big at AFMC

  • Published
  • By Geoff Janes
  • Robins Public Affairs

Congratulations are in order for the 78th Medical Group for winning the following 2016 AFMC Medical Service Awards:

Capt. Ayanna Glenn -- USAF Clinical Excellence in Nursing Award

Capt. Amit Saini -- USAF Biomedical Specialist Category I Officer of the Year

Capt. Victoria Weiger -- USAF Young Healthcare Administrator of the Year

Capt. Jaqueline Yurgil -- USAF Clinical Excellence Award -- CGO

Master Sgt. Denise Rice -- 4V Outstanding Dental NCO of the Year

Senior Airman Jessica St. Cyr -- 4J USAF Physical Medicine Airman of the Year

Patient Safety Program -- Best Ambulatory Clinic Patient Safety Program

The accomplishments of those recognized demonstrate expertise, leadership and commitment across the full breadth of the support the AFMS provides to the Air Force mission and the Joint Team.